2022-23 Watford events calendar to 8 May (and later, where known)

(Club teams may also compete in Hertfordshire county events not shown below)

DateOrganisationCompetition/match detailsVenue/event detailsClubnight booking notes from 7.0/7.45
Thurs 1 Dec 4NCL Round 7 (last round)  Online J4NCL (2 Watford teams) Lichess  
Mon 5 Dec Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts    Watford 2 v Little Heath 2 (Herts League) 5 reserved match tables
Tues 6 Dec 4NCL Round 7 (last round), Online 4NCL (3 Watford teams) Lichess  
Mon 12 Dec Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Stevenage u-1900 v Watford u-1900 (Herts Cup at Stevenage)  
Mon 19 Dec Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts.  Ealing v Watford, detaiIs to be arranged Hillingdon k-o cup  
Mon 26 Dec Watford Christmas club night - programme yet TBA    
Mon 2 Jan Watford New Year club night - programme yet TBA    
Thurs 5 Jan Watford Hoddeston 1 v Watford 2  (Herts League at Hoddeston)  
7-8 Jan 2023 4NCL Rounds 3 & 4, 4NCL (Watford A and B) Daventry  
Mon 9 Jan Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 2 v Letchworth & H'n 3 (Herts League)  5 reserved match tables
Fri 13 Jan Watford Uxbridge Jnrs D v Watford Jnrs (Hillingdon League at Uxbridge)  
Mon 16 Jan Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 1 v Borehamwood (Herts League)  
 
Tues 17 Jan 4NCL 1st round, Online J4NCL (and fortnightly thereafter) Lichess, 6.0  
Sun 22 Jan WLCA West London Chess Academy training Uxbridge, 12.45 - 5.30  
Mon 23 Jan Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   St Albans 3 v Watford 1    Watford Jnrs v Harrow Jrs D (Herts League at St Albans)   (Hillingdon League match)  
Thurs 26 Jan 4NCL 1st round, Online 4NCL (and fortnightly thereafter) Lichess, 7.30  
Fri 27 Jan Watford Uxbridge Jnrs C v Watford Jnrs (Hillingdon League at Uxbridge)  
Sat 28 Jan EPSCA U-9 team jamboree, Richmond    
Mon 30 Jan Watford  Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts  Watford 2 v Hertford 3 (Herts League)   
4-5 Feb 4NCL Rounds 5 & 6, 4NCL (Watford B only) Daventry  
Mon 6 Feb Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts. Letchworth & Hitchin 2 v Watford 1.Watford Jnrs v Uxbridge Jrs D (Herts League at Letchworth)  (Hillingdon League match)  
Thurs 9 Feb Watford Harrow Jrs C v Watford Jnrs  (Hillingdon League at Harrow)  
Sat 11 Feb EPSCA U-11 team jamboree, Richmond    
11-12 Feb 4NCL Rounds 5 & 6, 4NCL (Watford A only) Warwick  
Mon 13 Feb  Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts     
Wed 15 Feb Watford   Little Heath 2 v Watford 2 (Herts League at Potters Bar)   
Mon 20 Feb Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 1 v Welwyn/Hatfield 1 (Herts League)   
Mon 27 Feb  Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 2 v Hoddeston  (Herts League)   
Mon 6 March Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford Jnrs v Harrow Jrs C (Hillingdon League match)  
Mon 13 March Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts      
Tues 14 March Watford Enfield 2 v Watford 2,  Welwyn 1 v Watford 1 (Herts League at Enfield, Welwyn)  
Mon 20 March Watford  Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 1 v St Albans 3  (Herts League)   
25-26 March 4NCL Rounds 7 & 8, 4NCL (Watford A and B) Daventry  
Mon 27 March Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts   Watford 2 v St Albans 5  (Herts League)   
Mon 3 April Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts    St Albans u-1600 v Watford u-1600 (Herts Cup at St Albans)  
Mon 10 April  Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts     
Mon 17 April Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts     
Thurs 20 Apr Watford Bishop Stortford 2 v Watford 1 (Herts League at Bishop Stortford)   
Mon 24 April Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts     
Tues 25 Apr Watford Borehamwood v Watford 1 (Herts League at Borehamwood)   
29 Apr - 1 May 4NCL  Rounds 9-11, 4NCL (Watford A and B but different venues) Watford A at MiIton Keynes, Watford B at Warwick  
Mon 1 May Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts      
Tues 2 May Watford Hertford 3 v Watford 2 (Herts League at Hertford)   
Mon 8 May Watford Club night (6.0 start for juniors, 7.30 adults) at West Herts    Watford 1 v Stevenage 1  (Herts League)