2021 Watford events calendar to 18 October

[And later where known, more fixtures to be added later] 

DateOrganisationCompetition/event detailsHome team (if applicable)Away team (if applicable)
Mon 16 Aug 2021 na Friendly rapidplay match, North Watford, 6.0 for 6.30 start  Watford Juniors Uxbridge Juniors
Thurs 19 Aug 2021 4NCL Online Junior 4NCL, round 1, Watford Jrs 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' competing, 6.0 start Online, Lichess  na
Mon 23 Aug 2021 na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start na  na
Tues 24 Aug 2021 4NCL

Online 4NCL, round 1.    Watford 'A' and 'B', Watford Jrs 'A' and 'B' competing, 7.30 start

Online, Lichess  na
Mon 30 Aug 2021 na Friendly rapidplay match, North Watford, 6.0 for 6.30 start  Watford Juniors  Watford
Thurs 2 Sep 2021 4NCL Online Junior 4NCL, round 2, Watford Jrs 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' competing, 6.0 start Online, Lichess na
Mon 6 Sep 2021  Watford  Club AGM, 7.45 At Meriden Centre + online na
Mon 6 Sep 2021  na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start na na
Tues 7 Sep 2021   4NCL

Online 4NCL, round 2.    Watford 'A' and 'B', Watford Jrs 'A' and 'B' competing, 7.30 start

Online, Lichess na
Mon 13 Sep 2021 na Friendly rapidplay match, North Watford, MATCH CANCELLED Watford Juniors Hatch End
Thurs 16 Sep 2021 4NCL Online Junior 4NCL, round 3, Watford Jrs 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' competing, 6.0 start Online, Lichess na
Sun 19 Sep 2021 2020 World Chess, rd 1

Online v Bocconi University, 8.0 start

NB: Note change of opponents

Online, Chess.com na
Mon 20 Sep 2021 na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start na  na
Tues 21 Sep 2021 4NCL

Online 4NCL, round 3.    Watford 'A' and 'B', Watford Jrs 'A' and 'B' competing, 7.30 start

Online, Lichess  na
Sat/Sun 25-26 Sep 2021 4NCL OTB Junior 4 Nations Chess League, Watford Juniors A and B competing At Leamington Spa.  5-round team event  -
Mon 27 Sep 2021 na Friendly rapidplay match, North Watford, 6.0 for 6.30 start  Watford Juniors St Albans Juniors
Thurs 30 Sep 2021 4NCL Online Junior 4NCL, round 4, Watford Juniors 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' competing, 6.0 start Online, Lichess na
Mon 4 Oct 2021 na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start  na na
Tues 5 Oct 2021 4NCL Online 4NCL, round 4    Watford 'A' and 'B', Watford Jrs 'A' and 'B' competing, 7.30 start Online, Lichess na
Sun 10 Oct 2021 2020 World Chess, rd 2

Online v Team Italia Live, 11.0 am

Online, Chess.com na
Mon 11 Oct 2021 na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start  na na
Thurs 14 Oct 2021 4NCL Online Junior 4NCL, round 5, Watford Jrs 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'D' competing, 6.0 start Online, Lichess na
Mon 18 Oct 2021 na Junior training session, North Watford, 6.0 start  na na
         
20-21 Nov 2021 4NCL OTB 4 Nations Chess League, Watford teams [incl juniors] expected to compete At Milton Keynes, team event, rounds 1/2 of 11 -
15-16 Jan 2022   OTB 4 Nations Chess League, Watford teams [incl juniors] expected to compete At Maidenhead, team event, rounds 3/4 of 11  
29-30 Jan 2022 4NCL OTB Junior 4 Nations Chess League, Watford Juniors teams expected to compete At South Normanton, 5-round team event  
12-13 Feb 2022 4NCL OTB 4 Nations Chess League, Watford teams [incl juniors] expected to compete At Maidenhead, team event, rounds 5/6 of 11  
26-27 Mar 2022 4NCL OTB 4 Nations Chess League, Watford teams [incl juniors] expected to compete At Milton Keynes, team event, rounds 7/8 of 11  
9-10 Apr 2022 4NCL OTB Junior 4 Nations Chess League, Watford Juniors teams expected to compete At Daventry, 5-round team event  
30 Apr - 2 May 2022 4NCL OTB 4 Nations Chess League, Watford teams [incl juniors] expected to compete At Milton Keynes, team event,rounds 9/11 of 11